COVID-19 and Stuff

I’m stuck between the stars and waves, or maybe something a little majestic than that. These past few months have been hard for me. Last year during the lockdown, two of my friends got sick of COVID-19, and one of them even died. The death of my friend affected me in some ways because it’s a bit “close to home.”

This past year, I’ve seen how life can be taken away. I guess some of us lost a friend, a family member, etc. I remember an acquaintance brushed it off as a “common cold or common fever.” I was surprised at how irresponsible she was when she told everyone her opinion because it could have led to a massive spread. I was also mad that she’s spreading that kind of info because, as I mentioned, I lost a friend due to COVID. Mind you that this was around March or April last year. Honestly, I am not sure if her opinion has changed; someone did tell her that it’s not just a common cold or fever. I’m not sure if she still believes in her crap.

So, yes written in over two years. In those two years, I’ve learned how to fight boredom and probably be more concerned with my body, but I recognize that I need to eat more veggies in the future. I also started working out. I guess there were some positives during the pandemic, and I wish you guys had similar stories, finding ways to combat boredom during your lockdowns (we still are over a year later).

So I guess that’s it for now. If you’re reading this, I hope you’re doing well. I hope you’re vaccinated, and you get to enjoy the best of what the world has to offer. We’re almost there, and if you find yourself not vaccinated yet, I hope you get one soon; I am still waiting for my schedule. Walk-in vaccinations can be insane in my country. Until then, I’ll see you around. Remember to find whether, with others, your families, or whatever works for you. Stay safe.

Leave a comment